Clearance Sale

Bargain Politics

While I don’t think most politicians are actually takin’ bribes I do think they are greatly influenced by lobbyists and the perks and contributions they receive from them.  As far as I’m concerned there is not a lot of difference.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Clearance Sale”

  1. spilledinkguy Says:

    HA! It does seem like most politicians are under the influence.
    Er, wait… that might have come out wrong… maybe…
    🙂

  2. edelweiss Says:

    I totally agree!

  3. Binky Says:

    Politics seems to be motivated solely by money these days, how much money they can make by supporting certain causes or bills or developments.

  4. bearmancartoons Says:

    I can’t be bought…..for such a low price

  5. George Says:

    Around here where I reside, it seems like every councilman or board member is getting caught with their hands out. The “You Scratch My Back, I’ll Scratch Yours” mentality is still active and strong these days.

  6. Tony McGurk Says:

    I don’t trust pollies, never have & never will.
    P.S. I’v now unquit my comic after my extensive time off.

Leave a comment