Life Is Good

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I definitely love comics.  I love drawing comics, I love reading comics but most of all I think the biggest thrill is appearing in comics.  Several of my fellow comic creators have honored me by using me as a character in their comics at one time or another.  My Good friend Michael Phelps, creator of the “Life On 66” comic uses me as a re-appearing character in his strip.  Recently I received a surprise gift in the mail.  It was Michael’s new book “The Whole Shebang”, a collection of the first couple of years of his webcomic. Not only did Michael autograph it and draw my picture on the inside but he gave me “shout out” with a link to my site inside the pages of the book.  Even though I have read all the comics before I have still enjoyed reading them again.  Thanks Michael for all the good comics, thanks for the book, thanks for using me as a character, and thanks for putting a link to my site in your book.  Most of all thanks for giving an old redneck something to smile about.

You can check out “Life on 66” at

http://www.lifeon66.com/

I promise that you will be glad you did.

Tags: , , , , , ,

24 Responses to “Life Is Good”

  1. spilledinkguy Says:

    That’s very, very cool, Bo – what a nice surprise!
    Of course your being in demand in the entertainment world is no surprise, but it’s always good to get something good in the mail!
    🙂

  2. bearmancartoons Says:

    Good on You. Michael captures you well.

  3. Deb Says:

    That’s awesome, Bo!…Good for Michael! 🙂

  4. Binky Says:

    Wow, that’s quite an honor! We’ll be having to call your Sir Bo.

  5. Maddie Cochere Says:

    Love your picture in your rocker, Bo!!

    That is so cool that Michael put you in his comic. Now you will be even more famous. 🙂

    That part of writing is so much fun – doing whatever you want. I wonder if when Susan Hunter gets to the fishing lodge in Canada – if she might find a transplanted Mississippian in a rocker on the front porch. He’ll have occasional “words or wisdom” for Susan and Darby. 😉

  6. Life On 66 - A great friend… Says:

    […] One of the main ideas and a driving force of my cartoon is that I use a lot of real people in the strip. When I became friends with fellow humorous/cartoonist, Bo Lumpkin, I knew he was a perfect fit. Bo has a honest humor and a very funny out look of life. You can read his work here… https://gatorhead.wordpress.com/2013/05/06/life-is-good/ […]

  7. George Says:

    You’ve always been a celebrity to me, Bo. I’m glad to see you getting some good recognition all around. 🙂

  8. Diane M Says:

    Greetin’s & VERY glad you ARE doin’ real well! It IS a dad-gummed wonder, we can function one iota, with “Oh-BLAH-crank” as our president. He & his ilk have made my depression MUCH worse…….

    God bless y-o-U & keep U healthy!!! Dittos to your family/friends too…….

    “DinomiteOne” (aka Diane M.) <:3) <— w/twit hat & zee BIG nose knows …. tickled

    Date: Mon, 6 May 2013 06:12:25 +0000 To: iqdiane132@hotmail.com

  9. ltpen315,barb Says:

    Way cool, Bo!!

  10. jbstoons Says:

    Very cool Bo. Like to see you in your natural habbitat

  11. Tony McGurk Says:

    Congrats on making it into print Bo. I agree with Maddie, great poto of you. I love comics too much that’s why I couldn’t stay quit from doing mine. Have always enjoyed your work Bo. You were one of the several cartoonists that initially inspired me to try drawing cartoons myself. You are a great inspiration my friend.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I know why I inspired you. You figured if I could do it…anyone could. Just kiddin’, I am glad you aren’t givin’ it up. You are one of the best that I read.

  12. webcomics Says:

    Thanks for a good small piece tailored to comic books and graphic novels.Just for the record, I have kept this post for later https://gatorhead.wordpress.com/2013/05/06/life-is-good/ at Newsvine.com that others in my field are able to see it also. I actually applied Life Is Good | Gatorhead as the posting title in my favorite, because I figured that as it is good enough for you to post title on your blog post that, then chances are you choose to see it bookmarked online as well.

  13. Carl D'Agostino Says:

    Comics, comics, comics, comics…..

Leave a Reply

