Project Comic Ads – Update

Cafe Comic In Progress

Here is an updated version of the project I have been working on to pass out at Craft and Jewelry shows.  I have a lot more ideas to say about the whole concept but I haven’t had time to write it all down.  At the present time this looks like the format that I will be using.  Input and suggestions welcome.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

25 Responses to “Project Comic Ads – Update”

  1. captnmike Says:

    Looks good to me – just like some of the one page things I see at some fast food places to read while waiting for the burgers and shakes – Good luck

  2. Susan Hanks Says:

    I like it!!

    ________________________________

  3. Maddie Cochere Says:

    I like it, Bo. I like this better than ads down columns on the sides. I like the idea of advertising with you. I think the people you would reach would be in my wheelhouse of people who would like my books. Let me know when you’re ready and when you can work me into your rotation. Also costs. 🙂

  4. Deb Says:

    I think it’s looking great, Bo, and it’s a great idea too.
    I forgot about making up a card for you. I’ll try to get on that soon.
    You have a great day, and pat Molly on the head for me. 🙂
    xx

  5. ltpen315,barb Says:

    Makes me wish I had something to advertise! Looks great!!

  6. Bearman Cartoons Says:

    Where’s the check going to??

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      No check necessary for the first issue. I am going to give you guys a free ride for the first issue hoping to generate some local interest in ads. This is just a prototype and I want to see how distribution goes and maybe test some results before I start charging. You have more than paid your way for an ad. If it hadn’t been for you I would have probably quit 3 years ago.

  7. spilledinkguy Says:

    Looking good, Bo!
    Formatting page layouts always gives me fits, but it looks like you know what you’re doing!
    🙂

  8. jbstoons Says:

    Great look Bo. Great Idea. Wish you the best
    Of luck in it.

  9. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    Hey, that’s looking good, Bo!

    I’d like to suggest that you let us know specifically the sizes (or ratio) of the ad boxes available (unless I missed that somewhere?), so the ads emailed to you fit properly.

    I hope this goes well for you. My guess is your flyer may end up being a book. :`D

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I am going to be a little more specific in a later post but ad sizes should be about Business card size. I can resize those to fit and print without changing the print quality. 240 x 160 pixels seems to work well in the ad space with my printer.

  10. Binky Says:

    Looks pretty good. The free part should get a lot of people to take it and read the comics.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Yep.  It’s all about promotin’ the advertisers.  Right now that’s free too just to get things rollin’ and figure out some specifics.

      ________________________________

  11. Tony McGurk Says:

    This looks better than the 1st one Bo. Great work

  12. Life Is Good | I've Been Thinkin' Says:

    […] You can see the prototype here https://gatorhead.wordpress.com/2013/01/29/project-comic-ads-update/ […]

  13. Fictitious Innuendo | The M3 Blog Says:

    […] thanks to El from Running from Hell with El and Bo of Gatorhead Comics and I’ve Been Thinkin’ for adding to today’s discussion. Audience participation […]

Leave a comment