Gatorhead Bottoms – Swamp Gas

Swamp Gas

I have been workin’ on this one for a while.  I did the inking in Manga Studio EX4 and then I used MyPaint to do the coloring.  I realize that I have a long way to go but I do think it is an improvement over some of my earlier attempts.  I have several stories I would like to do with Darrell the Fairy Tale Dwarf and I am still undecided whether I want to bring back Rodney Raccoon or leave him as a Sasquatch.  I could leave Rodney as a Sasquatch and bring in Rodney’s pal from earlier Creature’s of Habit comics.

Decisions are hard for me.  Tomorrow is Groundhog day and I haven’t even planned for a celebration.  I guess I’ll just have to wing it.  I was hoping to get a lot done this weekend but I’m not feelin’ great this mornin’ and I have company comin’ next week so I will  post whenever I have the chance.  Hopefull I will feel like gettin’ a lot done today.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

22 Responses to “Gatorhead Bottoms – Swamp Gas”

  1. joy.hankins@lafayetteschools.net Says:

    Too Cute!!! And tomorrow is Home Depot Day so that’s how we will be celebrating…

  2. Jill Says:

    I hope you feel better soon!

  3. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    This made me laugh, Bo! I love the repetition of “it doesn’t bother me” as he’s turning into a Sasquatch! Do you think It would be even more funny if he said that for the third time after his speech in the final panel? (three’s the charm) :`)

    For a minute there I thought the fairy was going to change too. This could be an interesting longer story. I’m curious as to the effect this is going to have on both of them and on the others in the story.

    I’m sick today myself, so I’m wishing us both more time and energy to get the things done we want and need to do.

    Bless you, Bo!

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Yep, I should have added that in the last panel. I’ve had it in my mind for about a month and I’ve been workin’ on the drawin’ and when I finally got that done I couldn’t wait to finish it up.

      I’m thinkin’ about what I’m gonna do with these. One thing I’ve figured out it that the swamp gas can cover a lot of my mistakes in the inconsistant look of my characters. 🙂

  4. Deb Says:

    Lol…you had me laughing, Bo. Great job and with the coloring with My Paint too! 🙂
    xx

  5. Maddie Cochere Says:

    Good job in the swamp, Bo. It looks good, and the Sasquatch was pretty funny. … Now you listen to Gloria. She’s always right.

  6. bearmancartoons Says:

    I was worried that YOU were the cause of the swamp gas

  7. Red Says:

    That explains a lot. First it was dinosaur methane…now swamp gas.

    Psst…listen to Gloria.

  8. Tony McGurk Says:

    Ha Ha!!! Funny one Bo. I agree with the last panel. Some folks are just way too sensitive.

  9. spilledinkguy Says:

    Hahaha… it’s like looking in the mirror (at least I can blame it on gas now… er… maybe I shouldn’t do that?)!
    🙂

  10. ltpen315,barb Says:

    Love this!! So. I was in a swamp once…

  11. Binky Says:

    You should keep Rodney! Those little furry guys are popular!

  12. jbstoons Says:

    I love the transformation. Great job Bo.

Leave a Reply

