Another Look At Homecoming

Yesterday my grandson Hunter dressed as Larry the Cable Guy for Homecoming week at his school.  Today he went as  what he is, a Hunter.   When he was 4 he used to say he wanted to be a “freshional” (professional) hunter when he grew up.  He has already killed several good deer, including a 14 point buck when he was 9 years old and last year he killed his first wild hog.  I guess he just might make it.

I know some of you might be against hunting and I no longer have the heart for it myself but we always eat what we kill.  It is not just for sport.  Down here it is a very common way of life.

I like his  ability to become whatever character he wants to.  He might just decide that he has a better career for him in show business.

Bo

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

19 Responses to “Another Look At Homecoming”

  1. bearmancartoons Says:

    Why did he smear poop on his face?? haha j/k

  2. Deb Says:

    There was no doubt in my mind that he ate his kill….great photo! xx

  3. Binky Says:

    I don’t really like hunting much, but it is different when you eat what you hunt and not just do it for the sport.

  4. Neville the Tasmanian Devil Says:

    Hunter by name & Hunter by nature. If he needs any help eatin’ his kills just let me know & I’ll be glad to help out.

  5. ltpen315,barb Says:

    Hunter is definitely your grandson!!
    And, by the way , if you ever have too much deer meat…just pack it in dry ice and send it on down!!!

  6. Androgoth Says:

    He definitely looks the part Bo
    and that face camouflage is a
    good choice, a Hunter needs
    to blend in 🙂

    Androgoth

  7. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    That boy blends in wherever he goes.:) Just like his papaw he has never met a stranger.

  8. George Says:

    I respect any man who can remain still and quiet in a tree stand for hours on end. I don’t know if I have the patience. I’d end up just going to the grocery store and giving up. 😀

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      The way things are now deer is about the most expensive meat you can eat.  It is a lot cheaper to go to the store and buy prime beef.

      ________________________________

Leave a comment