Git-R-Done

Now that’s funny I don’t care who you are!  My grandson’s school is havin’ homecomin’ this week and they are dressin’ up different each day.  They were supposed to go yesterday as a movie star and he came up with the idea of going as Larry the Cable Guy.

He has inherited his mama’s creativity and his Papaw’s sense of humor.  I thought yall might enjoy this.

There is still time to win prizes in the contest on my blogsite. You can find the rules at www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com

Bo

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

22 Responses to “Git-R-Done”

  1. Jill Says:

    I love it!

  2. spilledinkguy Says:

    I bet that was a hit, Bo!
    🙂

  3. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    Aww… Cute! How did he accomplish the beard part?

  4. Todd McElmurry (@tmcelmurry) Says:

    That is absolutely AWESOME!! We love Larry around our parts. Git ‘R Done son…Git ‘R Done.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      How can you not love Larry? I’m gonna get a lot of mileage out of this picture. Might even work it into a comic.

  5. Deb Says:

    Love it!…very clever indeed! xo

  6. Binky Says:

    I thought it was some older guy at first.

  7. Tony McGurk Says:

    He looks great Bo. I had to Google Larry the cable guy to see what he looked like & Yes a good likeness. Like Binky I thought it was an older bloke too at 1st glimpse.

  8. ltpen315,barb Says:

    Definitely a chip off the old block!!

  9. Androgoth Says:

    I was thinking, so where is his grandson
    and then I realised that he was the cable
    guy 🙂 An excellent disguise…

    Androgoth

  10. George Says:

    hahaha! He captured Larry perfectly. Good job!

Leave a Reply

