Make Yourself At Home

Make Yourself At Home

I usually tell my company to make themselves at home.  I show them all the facilites including the refrigerator and tell them to help themselves and then I usually ask them about every half hour if I can get them anything.  I guess I really don’t want my company to feel at home.  I want them to feel like they are special guests because they usually are.

Don’t forget to check out http://bolumpkin.wordpress.com

Y’all come back to see me and ..make yourself at home.

Tags: , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Make Yourself At Home”

  1. Red Says:

    Love this. I have the thought on a sign which is not nearly as nice. 😛

  2. spilledinkguy Says:

    People usually say something to me about fish and visitors…
    I’m not really sure how it goes…
    usually a bit difficult to hear from inside their refrigerator…
    🙂

  3. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    I think you did a particularly good job on the art on this ol’ gal, Bo. ♥

    I don’t get very many visitors (in case they bring allergens with them) and the last thing I want them to do when I DO have them, is to make themselves at home in MY home. (I’m tetchy like that) :`D

    I want them to behave like guests in my home. That way we’ll get along just fine. ;`)

  4. Binky Says:

    I think I’d really like it at your place!

  5. bearmancartoons Says:

    I tell my company to feel at home. Do the laundry and clean the bathroom

  6. Tony McGurk Says:

    Nothing worse than being at someone’s home & not feeling really welcome

  7. ltpen315,barb Says:

    I have felt like this quite often!! Love this old woman!!

Leave a comment