Pondering The Important

Pondering The Important

Sometimes we can get caught up in life and make it a whole lot more complex than it really has to be.  I consider myself one of the richest men in the world.  I have a decent place to live.  I eat way too much.  I have two automobiles and both are runnin’ at this time.  I have two great kids, 3 grandkids the  best wife in the world and Molly (the super energized weiner dog).  If I had to settle up financially tonight I would still have some of my stuff left because what I have is worth more than I owe.  My health might be a little sub par but so far I have woke up every day for over 62 years.  I don’t even have to wonder if there is a possum at the crossroads because I’ve got stuff in the freezer.  Yep, all in all, I reckon Bill Gates and Donald Trump ain’t got it much better than I have it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

21 Responses to “Pondering The Important”

  1. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    My favourite buzzards! :`D

    Yep, every day I count my blessings, and then I enumerate all the little things that get in the way of counting my blessings, and then I have to count my blessings all over again! So frustrating. ;`D

  2. idesoflife Says:

    This post makes me so happy. At least someone out there is happy with they’ve got! 🙂

  3. Binky Says:

    Many people who have all the money in the world are not happy at all. Just look at all the divorces and addictions and everything else. To have enough to live a reasonable life, and to have some good people in it, should be enough for anyone.

  4. jbstoons Says:

    That is usally my kind of thinking too. lol

  5. spilledinkguy Says:

    Doesn’t sound too bad, Bo!
    Well, the stuff you were talking about, anyway.
    Intersection possum is usually a bit flat.
    🙂

  6. bearmancartoons Says:

    You have possum in the freezer?

  7. Tony McGurk Says:

    Thinking too much about others may put them off their food if they begin to care too much about possible future meals

  8. Maddie Cochere Says:

    Your comic made me laugh out loud! That is perfect! 🙂

    Your sentiments are wonderful, Bo. You *are* the richest man in the world. It was a pleasure catching up with you this evening.
    **hugs**

  9. ltpen315,barb Says:

    Love your way of thinkin’.Bo!

Leave a Reply

