Revisionist History

Creative History

I can honestly say that I have never doctored a resume’ for myself.  Of course, I have never actually given anyone a resume’ to get a job.  I have filled out applications, I have had job interviews and I have had people stop me and on my current job and offer me jobs.  Resume’s were not a common thing back in my younger days.  I do imagine that there are a lot of people who really dress up their resume’s and I have actually helped a few young people describe their work duties in a creative manor without telling a lie.

Here are  a few examples:

Educational Logistics – School Bus Driver

Environmental Beautification with State Institution-  Picked up trash on the side of the highway while on a prison work release program.

These are just a couple and I could think of dozens more but I would rather have dozens of comments  so give it a go in the comment section…remember this is a G rated comic so keep it extra clean.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Revisionist History”

  1. Carl D'Agostino Says:

    I always told the truth on resumes and applications. For example, I graduated 12th in my college class ! Impressive, eh? There is no reason to include that is was a special summer school session. There were 12 of us.

  2. Tony McGurk Says:

    Communication Officers are vital to burger joints. I especially like your description of a school bus driver

  3. bearmancartoons Says:

    I hate the tests they make you take. I am too honest so never get the interview haha

  4. Binky Says:

    Food assembly engineer.

  5. Red Says:

    Soil Relocation Engineer….
    Ditch digger

  6. Joy Says:

    Quality Control Clerk AKA Bag lady at the cleaners…..

Leave a comment