THE REVELATIONS OF YOUTH

THE REVELATIONS OF YOUTH

I guess today’s comic is more thought provoking than it is funny.  Maybe it was triggered by my kids and grandkids telling me to take care of myself because they wanted to spend some more Christmases with me.  I know that I always loved Christmas at my grandparents house, even through my teenage and young adult years.  I really never thought about them not always being here.  Since my heart attack last month my grandson calls at least once a week to tell me to take care of myself and even when he doesn’t make the call himself I can hear him in the background telling his mama (who calls several times a day) to tell me to take care of myself.

On a brighter note I have been tryin’ to work on some expressions on the faces of the same character and this was part of that experiment.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “THE REVELATIONS OF YOUTH”

  1. Bearman Says:

    Your grandson is wise. Listen to him

  2. Red Says:

    You did a great job with this one. Reality can bite sometimes, but better we face it. Your grandson is right. Take care of yourself, Bo. That is the kind of selfishness I promote in my children, and you should be proud of him.

  3. Binky Says:

    I’m sure that’s really good motivation for you. I hope you follow his advice.

    (The comic link gives an error when you click it.)

  4. spilledinkguy Says:

    Sure can’t blame your grandson for that!
    TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF, BO!
    🙂

  5. Deb Says:

    Great advice. 😉

  6. Maddie Cochere Says:

    It’s so sweet coming from your grandson. I know I am starting to sound like a nag, but I can’t help it. I am just getting to know you, and I want you to take care of yourself. I’m sure there are many more stories to come. 🙂 … Really like the cartoon, Bo.

  7. Tony McGurk Says:

    After my grandmother passed away I remember wishing I’d spent more time keepiing in touch with her.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      We sure miss them when they are gone don’t we. I am thankful that my grandson still enjoys spending time with us. I know that will change.. he is 12 and he is already discovering girls.

Leave a comment