THE GOOD STUFF 1

Hi Y’all, I’m Bo Lumpkin and I’ve been thinkin’.

It seems like everyone I know is either havin’ a contest, a charity drive or invitin’ people to do guest comic strips and since I am only doin’ about 20 posts a week I reckon I’ve got some spare time on my hands and I’ll do what I can to help out.

I am going to start usin’ Tuesday’s and Thursdays to do a little more writin’ and bloggin’ and I’d really like to promote all the good stuff that the other folks have goin’ on.  Since I’ve been part of the webcomic community I have met some sure enough good people and I will be tryin’ to introduce some of them to you and tell you a little about them.

George Ford at addanaccity.com? who does the comic strip Addanac City asked for some guest strips.  George is one of the most talented and hard working men I have run across.  He is also a great guy and an encouragement to those of us with less talent than he has. George’s comic strip mainly features the misadventures of Hank Addanac, a seven year old who  causes more trouble than a herd of rattlesnakes. I would say his strip is hilarious but that would be an understatement.

I sent George a couple of strips to choose from and He graciously accepted them.  I’ll let y’all know when he is going to run them.

Bearman at www.beartoons.com? is raising money for charity and he is asking for guest strips too.  One way he is raising money is if
people mention his strip in their blogs or comic pages.  I’m going to do all I can to help the Bear because he spends a whole lot of time helping and promoting other people’s work.  He does political satire that is fantastic and even though in his blog he calls himself a hack cartoonist he is far from being a hack.  He has extraordinary skills in his artwork and is very generous in sharing his techniques with the those of us who are aspiring to be cartoonist.  Be sure and spread the word about these sites.

Be sure when you visit either bearmancartoons.com or addanaccity.com that you read the comments.  They have some fantastic fans that make great comments.

I haven’t sent Bearman a guest strip yet because I can’t figure out how to make a suitable comic for his strip.  If I think of something I will let y’all know though.

There are a lot of talented people out there with lot of good things goin’ on and I’ve been thinkin’… hey, I’ve got a couple of days that I ain’t postin’ nothin’ on the Gatorhead site so I might as well use them to tell folks about the good stuff.

Whatchall been thinkin’.  Leave me a comment

6 Responses to “THE GOOD STUFF 1”

  1. SpilledInkGuy Says:

    Oh man, Bo – I can hardly wait to see that Addanac City guest strip! I know it’s gonna’ be great! 🙂

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I hope you like it even though I am sure it will not be up to George’s usual standards. I’m going to write about you in my blog as soon as I can. I am having trouble squeezing everything in to these two days. With as many post as I am doing I don’t think I can add anymore right now.

  2. Bearman Says:

    Thanks for all your continued support BO!!!!

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      You are the one that deserves thanks. I would have probably quit a long time ago except for you, George, Robert, and Tracy. Your encouragement has kept it fun and in perspective.

  3. Bearman Charity Challenge Week 1 Update | Bearman Cartoons Says:

    […] Bo Lumpkin at Gatorhead […]

  4. Bo and Corve are BEARMANiacs | Bearman Cartoons Says:

    […] Lumpkin is a beast.  Not only does he work on two different cartoons, Bo Lumpkin and Gatorhead, but he is also visiting and supporting more webcomics than George and I combined.    His wit […]

Leave a comment