Creatures of Habit- Dangerous Times

Dangerous Times

I can understand the chickens being a little upset with the cows.  There is no excuse for that kind of bad spelling.

On the subject of Chicken, it seems that everyone is on the nugget or filet bandwagon.  Everyone is touting their all white meat chicken parts without bones as if that were a good thing.  I like chicken the way we used to cut them up.  I like the leg and thigh best but I was also fond of the backs.  When I was younger and times were hard I even enjoyed the neck from time to time.  You never see a chicken with a wishbone  (we called them the pulley bone).  Backs are now part of the breast or thigh.

I hate to attack a fellow southerner but it was all Col. Sanders fault.  He invented the art of cutting up a chicken into pieces that no one could recognize.  There have been times I wasn’t even sure it was chicken at all (but it was still finger lickin’ good). I like my dark meat chicken and I want the bone left in it.

You can have your white meat and ‘Eat Mor Chickin” if you want to, but as for me… Beef, it’s what’s for dinner.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Creatures of Habit- Dangerous Times”

  1. Tony McGurk Says:

    I like chicken that looks like chicken. All that minced up & formed into nuggets etc you just don’t know what’s really in it.

  2. Tony McGurk Says:

    Maybe the chickens need “Eet Mor Kow” signs

  3. Binky Says:

    I like my chicken chocolate coated.

Leave a Reply

