Say What!!!? Hospital Humor

Say What

Sometimes I think it might be better if they would just put you to sleep and do what they have to do than to tell you what they are going to do in advance.  I have been inspected, injected, neglected, and almost infected so many times that I can handle almost anything but there are some things I would rather not know in advance.

Some people are scared of needles.  It is the tubes that scare me.  I once had a tube run up the artery in my leg (groin area) to my heart that was about the size of my finger.  It was hooked to a machine that was actually an artificial heart that did the work for my heart so it could rest.  I have had tubes in my chest and between my ribs to drain fluid etc.  Removing those tubes is almost always very painful and never pleasant.  When they come at me with a needle I just smile.  When they come at me with a tube it scares the daylights out of me.

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Say What!!!? Hospital Humor”

  1. Richard Tolbert Says:

    You and my wife are both troopers, I am amazed what she has endured.

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. bearmancartoons Says:

    “inspected, injected, neglected, and almost infected ” Love that string of words

  3. Binky Says:

    Hospitals aren’t exactly designed for fun. It’s too bad they weren’t/

  4. jbstoons Says:

    I know about tubes. I had two of them in my side when I got sick with penomia. They were for removing the mucus out of my lungs. But I do hate needles. Or vampire tubes. Lol. Im like you put me to sleep and tell me after I wake up.

  5. Tony McGurk Says:

    It’s all fun & games till someone gets a tube in their…

Leave a Reply

