Hospital Food

That's Why They Call It Hospital Food

The last time I was in the hospital they brought me baked or broiled fish every night.   I didn’t get food poisoning because I didn’t eat it.  I sent my family downstairs for fruit and salads.  Someone from food services finally came by to see what I would like to eat and I told them anything but broiled or baked fish.  I know that broiled fish is probably better for you but if I want fish I want it fried and preferable some kind of fish I am familiar with like bream or catfish.

I am having connection problems and I hope I am able to load the rest of my comics this week.  They are ready but my MiFi is terribly slow and after waiting forever sometimes I lose the connection.  Hopefully Mildred and Edna will be making a connection tomorrow.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Hospital Food”

  1. Carl D'Agostino Says:

    A hospital is nowhere to get any sleep either. I ask for a sleeping pill to perhaps numb myself to the hallway traffic and 30 minutes later they wake you for blood pressure. Then they are petrified to see its 400/200 and wonder why.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Once after surgery I would get comfortable and they would come in to weigh me. It made me hurt all over. Last time I was in the hospital though I had a bed that would weigh me.
      Hospital hallways are noisy for sure.

  2. Deb Says:

    Broiled fish…that’s icky! I prefer my fish fried too, Bo!

  3. bearmancartoons Says:

    Broiled…more like boiled.

  4. Binky Says:

    I prefer my fish done the Swedish way. Swedish Fish, that is.

  5. spilledinkguy Says:

    ‘Hospital fish’ does sound a bit fishy. At best.
    🙂

  6. jbstoons Says:

    You know that’s why they keep as long they do. the spike the food.or so I have been told.

Leave a Reply

