Taking A Break

Taking A Break

I hate to spring an unplanned break on my readers but I wasn’t really planning on taking one.  Before I give an explanation I will say that I am doing fine now but I had a few problems over the weekend.  I am not sure if I overdid it but my fluid obviously built up and I had a lot of trouble breathing.   The heat is not real good for congested heart failure and we are having a hotter September than August.

As I said, I am doing okay now.  My primary health-care giver….my wife…has strongly suggested that I take this week to mainly relax and not try to do to much.  Being a wise old geezer and wanting to keep getting older I am taking her advice…at least as long as she keeps that rolling pin beside her.

I do have comics ready to post but I usually upload them on Saturday and I just wasn’t able to this week and taking a short break might be the best thing to do.  Maybe I can catch up on visiting and commenting on some other sites this week.

Thank you for your support.

Bo

Tags: , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Taking A Break”

  1. Jill Says:

    I suggest you do as you are told. Rolling pins can be as fatal as fluid. Haha. Love you!

  2. Joy Says:

    Everybody needs a break sometimes….good for you!

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I am going to try to do just fun stuff….like drawing comics, makin’ jewelry, sellin’ jewelry. etc….oh wait, that is what I normally do. I guess I will just chill out for a week.

  3. Binky Says:

    Sounds like pretty sage advice. Take care, Bo.

  4. spilledinkguy Says:

    I agree with your primary health-care giver, Bo… try not to over-do it! Take it easy, if you can and give yourself a chance to get rested up a bit. 🙂

  5. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    Hey, Bo, glad to hear you’re still with us and taking care of yourself as much as possible in the heat.

Leave a Reply

