Medical Terms

Medical Terms

I usually hate it when Doctors use a bunch of medical terms that I don’t understand but I think I would be a little nervous if they couldn’t think of the name of what they were workin’ on.

It seems like I’m havin’ more trouble than usual tryin’ to post stuff tonight.  My connection is slow and Molly (my wiener dog) just almost chewed my power cord to my computer in two.  I caught her just before she finished one side of the wire.  I hate to think of what would have happened to her if she had chewed through both sides.  I can’t help but think of the cat on Christmas  Vacation.  I love her dearly but I will be glad when she gets out of the stage for chewing up everything.

It kind of scared me and I don’t need to get too scared because it is not good for that thingamagig that pumps my blood.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Medical Terms”

  1. raza13 Says:

    Reblogged this on rasta raza.

  2. Carl D'Agostino Says:

    I learned what the doctor term “cancellation” means a few years back. I was due to have open heart surgery on a Wednesday but the doctors and team came into my room Tuesday morning and said “You’re going right now. We had a cancellation.” That means the other guy died before the operation.

  3. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    I’ve wondered for years what it is about electrical wires that makes them so tasty to animals! Around our house it’s mice. They even managed to chew through a conduit in the car that stopped us from being able to start it. (that was an expensive repair job!) Thank heavens Molly is OK!

    Yeah, you just keep on taking care of that thingamajig that pumps the blood, young man. ❤

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I have a car that had over 250,000 miles on it and it was still running perfect until the mice(or squirrels and chipmunks) ate the wiring off.
      I gave it to my son-in-law because he was going to fix it. (That was 2 years ago and it is still sitting there.)

      Right now the thingamajig is doing okay..I think.

  4. Tony McGurk Says:

    Non-medical terms don’t really inspire confidence in the doc do they?

  5. Binky Says:

    It’s always preferable that your doctors have some sort of medical degree. Or at least a certificate.

Leave a Reply

