Time Management

A Good Time To Go

Looks like Homer finally got one in on Estelle.

I have been blessed in the in-law department.  I have always been close to my wife’s family and I have three great brother-in-laws that are married to my sisters.

Homer and Estelle should be back next week.  I still love the artwork Jande Rowe did for me and if you haven’t visited her and her graphic novel “Aedre’s Firefly” go take a look at http://www.e-orbits.com/

Come back tomorrow for another Geezerhood comic.  You can also check out my blog tomorrow at http://bolumpkin.wordpress.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Time Management”

  1. journeymans Says:

    I’ll add my piece to the doubtless many other correction messages; it’s brothers-in-law, not brother-in-laws. Lynn Truss wrote a book about stuff like that; ‘Eats, Shoots and Leaves’ and that was spurned by a wholly unnecessary but powerful apostrophe. Well worth the read too.

    frank o’shea

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thank you Frank, actually I should know better but I have a tendency to write like folks around here talk.
      In our little corner of the world in-laws is a noun.. If we add brother or sister we just consider that a descriptive adjective of the noun in-laws. If we are talking about visiting our wife’s kin, we just say we are going to the in-laws.

      Some around here have even used the term as a verb. When they have to spend time with their wife’s kin they might say, “Man I have been in-lawing all weekend or I in-lawed all weekend.”

      in all honesty I think that the term was originated to signify a step-father (thus father-in-law), according to law, he was the father. I really know of no law that gives a spouse’s relatives any standing.

      Having said all that I will now correct myself and say that I have some fine brothers-in-law.

  2. spilledinkguy Says:

    Hahaha… I get the feeling Homer’s not likely to forget Estelle’s reaction, either?!
    🙂

  3. bearmancartoons Says:

    My Homer…what big feet you have

  4. Binky Says:

    Those are the best kinds of trips

  5. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    aww… I forgot how cute those two are. Nice to see them again, Bo. And in such fine fettle. (What the heck is a “fettle” anyway? Inquiring minds want to know.)

    I always get a kick out what you put into their mouths.

    I never thought I would have an in-law problem. I usually get long with most folks, but yeah. I’d rather take an impromptu vacation if I hear my in-laws are in town. Too many ideological differences.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I hope they don’t read my comics and see this. I have more of Homer and Estelle coming up in the next couple of weeks. I have really been having fun with them.

  6. Tony McGurk Says:

    Hurry yp & book that trip Homer.

Leave a Reply

