Weather Change

The Ladies Nice Day

Sometimes the English language is kind of confusing.  We have so many words that sound alike.  I am just an old uneducated redneck so I am amazed at the number of people who don’t know the difference between no and know, their and there, or two, to, and too.  I could go on but you know the ones I am talking about.  Sometimes it can get really confusing for children when they hear you use the word hail or you are talking about a dam.  They think you are saying ugly words.  Sadly some of them have heard such horrible language all their lives that they don’t even recognize the ugliness of some of the words they do hear. (I started to write here just to see if you were paying attention).  Okay, class dismissed don’t be late tomorrow because I am sure Mildred won’t like it.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Weather Change”

  1. Adamsart Says:

    Are you talking about me again. Geeze, one little typo now and then an wham!…lol Just kidding ya, Bo.
    Have a great day, Bo.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      You must always edit and then edit again what you always edit” said the man who just makes up stuff as he goes along and never proofreads anything.

  2. Susan Hanks Says:

    good one…loved the comments at the bottom!

    ________________________________

  3. bearmancartoons Says:

    Maybe it is your accent

  4. spilledinkguy Says:

    Hahaha… I think I ‘no’ one of those guys personally. I must irritate the hail out of you, Bo!
    🙂

  5. Binky Says:

    Know weigh! Aye no how too right write.

  6. Tony McGurk Says:

    Misuse of their, there & they’re really annoys me.

  7. jbstoons Says:

    Bo the ladies look good in color. Buy the way I no what you mean. Some people butcher the English language more than them think.

Leave a Reply

