Edna and Mildred-Gun Control

Gun Control E&M

There certainly is too much gun violence reported on the news but somehow I don’t think that most of the people who are committing the crimes are really concerned about the laws.  I knew that Mildred was packin’ heat from an earlier comic I did when I was struggling through the Men In Gray debacle which almost brought about the demise of my whole imaginary career as a cartoonist and did cause me to quit workin’ on Hank The Handy Man.  My recent stroll through my archives (boy it gets dark in there sometimes) has caused me to think that maybe I was guilty of throwing out the baby with the bath water.  Since this brilliant revelation I have decided to work on some new adventures or misadventures of Hank and Buster.

If you are new around here and have no idea who Hank and Buster are you can check them out at http://bolumpkin.wordpress.com

At this point I have posted over 1500 posts, mostly comics.  That should (when I take away the blogs only and the re-runs) leave me with over 1200 comics in my archives.  That is a mess of drawin’ and writin’ even though I use the same templates for many of my comics.

I hope you all have a great weekend.

Bo

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Edna and Mildred-Gun Control”

  1. bearmancartoons Says:

    You have cartooned more than I in half the time

  2. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    I don’t know how I feel about gun control. But I know how I feel about comics. :`D
    Also, according to Pratchett, no one controls the gun (or gonne, in his case), the gun controls you, changes you.

    Amazing how much work you can get done when you’re playing, eh, Bo?

  3. Tony McGurk Says:

    Congratulations on 1500 comics Bo. From what I’ve seen on the news gun control seems to be a very touchy subject in your country. It seems that the criminals who go carzy with a gun probably own an illegal firearm anyway. The laws are only followed by honest people who do the right thing.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I is a pretty hot topic right now and I totally agree with you. Laws don’t deter criminals. They are criminals because they don’t respect the law in the first place.

  4. Steve Says:

    It appears Edna & Mildred “aim” to please.

  5. idesoflife Says:

    Love this one today. I agree, too much gun talk right now!

  6. jbstoons Says:

    Mildred has a way with the sweet talk. lol

Leave a Reply

