Hot Wings Anyone? Creatures of Habit

Hot Wings

I have been workin’ on some new Creatures of Habit comics.  I know you are all thrilled to know that I have been in a creative mood lately.  I have reworked a lot of old stuff and have been inspired to create some new stuff in the process.  Hopefully when I get through loading all this weeks posts on the site I want to work on some Gezeerhood Comics tonight.  I am trying to do this without leaving out some of my older stuff.

Mildred and Edna will be back on Friday. I will have another episode of KRUD TV here Wednesday.   Lately since I have been posting twice a week at http://bolumpkin.wordpress.com on Tuesday and Wednesday and a variety of comics on this page on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, I have also been posting a blog on the other site on Saturday.  I want to make things easier for my readers.  Would it be better if I posted all the comics on this site,(including the remakes) and just blogged on the other site or should I keep things the way they are now.  Your input would be appreciated.

I have enough sayings and Gatorhead postcards to post at least twice a week for about 20 weeks on the other site if I move all the comics to this site.  I have only been using the sayings and postcards when I had nothing to post on the other site and they are just sitting in the buffer.

I mainly just want to give the readers what they want when they want it and I don’t want to over saturate the site and lose readers.  I also don’t want to hit a dry spell and have to take a break or re-post too much stuff.  There is another downside that I have to consider…I don’t want to kick the bucket with a full buffer that will never get posted.  I am not going to dwell on that situation much but I once I make a decision on when and where to post everything I plan to at least load stuff and schedule it for later.  I  can always change it if I need too.  Your suggestions will be taken into consideration.

Bo

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Hot Wings Anyone? Creatures of Habit”

  1. bearmancartoons Says:

    Well keep the buffer going so you know you can’t kick the bucket. Seems logical to me

  2. Maddie Cochere Says:

    Just popping in quick to say hello, Bo. Love the buffalo! I’m sending that one to hubby at work. 😉 He was eating their (non)wings on Saturday. Wherever you blog, I will find you when I get back to reading blogs full-time this fall.

  3. Binky Says:

    I think they just want to keep the wings to themselves.

  4. Susan Hanks Says:

    we are creatures of habit. I like it all at one place. nor do I have wings to fly to the other place. And this monkey don’t like change. Like the bull, btw.

    ________________________________

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I think you pretty well covered all the angels, I will probabky move all my comics here and post blogs and jewelry on the other site and also any overflow from here, I am going to finish the Hank storyline first,

  5. Tony McGurk Says:

    I’m afraid I don’t understand why they are called Buffalo Wings either. just makes no sense.

Leave a Reply

