Household Duties – Mildred and Edna

Around The House

It seems like last week I when I wrote this comic I wound up takin’ up Mildred’s habits.  I spent the whole week without an internet connection.  The good news is I don’t think anyone got upset because I didn’t post anything new all week.  The bad news is that I don’t think anyone noticed that I didn’t post anything new last week.  Since I didn’t have a connection or my Galaxy pad I wasn’t able to comment on any comics and visit other sites either.  Actually it was a pretty good experience because it proved to me that I could survive a whole week without the internet.

I will be going on a short vacation this week but that should not hinder my internet time because I will be staying at the Motel 4 and will have an internet connection all week.

Hopefully this week I will have something posted all 5 days.  Monday, Wednesday and Friday here and the Hank the Handy Man remakes on Tuesday and Thursday at http://bolumpkin.wordpress.com .

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Household Duties – Mildred and Edna”

  1. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    Well, don’t think you weren’t missed, Bo. That said I’m glad you had a quiet week with no internet. ❤

    Don't worry though, you haven't missed the controversy brewing on my site. It's still there. :`D

    As for Mildred, she's wiser than any of us, I think. ❤

  2. Deb Says:

    I noticed that you didn’t post, Bo!…Glad your back!

  3. Binky Says:

    You must be a strong man to survive a week without the internet. And I’m glad it was just your connection that was gone.

  4. jbstoons Says:

    What you weren’t posting. This comes as a shock. Kidding. It’s not the same when one misses. Good to have you back. Have fun on the vaca.

  5. Patrice D. Says:

    Sometimes I try to remember what it was like before I had decent connectivity to the internet. Those were dark days…

    I rely so much on the internet for entertainment, education, social interaction. I don’t think I could go back lol.
    Im looking forward to some more updates here too Bo! Hope you had fun on vacation 🙂

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thank you. I had a great time. I’ve been workin’ hard today and I have some updates ready and I am going to load them early so I don’t get behind again.
      I actually use the internet a lot more than I watch TV.

Leave a Reply

