Regrets- Mildred In The Mornng

Regrets

I thought I ought to throw a Mildred in the mix.  She was feelin’ a little left out lately.  There will be more KRUD-TV comin’ up next week but I don’t want to completely abandon my old characters.

I would appreciate you keeping me in your thoughts and prayers.  I felt pretty bad the first couple of days of the week but started feelin’ a little better yesterday.  My family wanted me to go to the ER but since they have already told me there isn’t much they can do for me I decided against it.  I’m feelin’ much better today so I think I made the right call. (I am writing this on Thursday.)  Sometimes I forget just what a bad shape my heart is in but it has a way of remindin’ me.  I was going to cut my grass today but I have decided it is too hot so I will just load my snake gun in case they overtake the place in the tall grass.

I have been workin’ on comics most of the week since I haven’t felt like doin’ much else.  If I don’t feel well I still try to stay busy because I seem to feel worse if I just sit around.  Before the comments start comin’ and you start naggin’ I do plan to go to the doctor if I start to feel worse again.

I hope everyone has a great weekend.  I plan to be at the Attala County Farmers Market in the morning selling jewelry and I am looking forward to it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

20 Responses to “Regrets- Mildred In The Mornng”

  1. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    I’m with Mildred as usual, Bo. But it wasn’t that I refused to take a nap. I couldn’t! I had too much energy sparking through my body it was hard enough to sit still let alone lie down. Would have been nice.

    Glad to hear you’re still making your own decisions about your life and your health, and yet are taking into consideration the people who care about you, Bo. ❤

    I hope things stay well with you. We all want you to stick around as long as you comfortably can do so. ❤

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks Jande. I am makin’ up for all the naps I missed when I was a kid. I usually have to take one in the afternoon to recharge my batteries.

  2. Susan Hanks Says:

    only you know what you can and can’t do. I know you are not too stubborn to go to the dr or hospital if you think they can help you. Just keep taking those aspirin and iron. ha.

    Take care of yourself.

    my observation for the day: naggers don’t mow and mowers don’t nag.

    ________________________________

  3. Bill Murphy Says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better. Going to the ER is awful but a good place to start if you don’t have a personal doctor yet. 😉

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I have more doctors than I can shake a stick at but if I really feel like I need to see them the ER is the quickest route. When you have frequent heart attacks they rush you to the front of the line. 🙂

  4. Maddie Cochere Says:

    I won’t nag. Just listen to your gut and take care of yourself. Good to see Mildred today.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I’m still feeling well. Gonna try to sell some jewelry in the morning. I can’t leave Mildred out for long. I’m a little scared of her myself.

  5. Binky Says:

    Just try to take it a little easier than normal, Bo. Like maybe getting someone else to cut your grass, especially if it’s hot out. You should be conserving your energy for important things like fishing.

  6. Tony McGurk Says:

    I love Mildred’s sign Bo

  7. bearmancartoons Says:

    Take care of yourself Bo!!!

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Doin’ okay now Bearman. My family is just a little gun shy after the gloom and doom news the doctors are always givin’ them. If a mechanic tells me he can’t fix my car I usually don’t take it back to ask again. When the doctors tell me there is nothing they can do…well, I’ll give them a little more of a chance but not much.

  8. idesoflife Says:

    I came back after a long break and this is the first thing I saw. 😦 Please take care, Bo, my prayers are with you! ❤

  9. spilledinkguy Says:

    I’m glad to hear you are feeling a bit better now, Bo…
    I know you’re probably getting sick of hearing it, but please try not to over-do anything… it’s okay to take it easy, you know… in fact I highly recommend it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

