Absence of Mind

Absence of Mind

I have been busy recently upgrade some old material for print (you can check it out on my other page at http://bolumpkin.wordpress.com ) but I am also trying to work on some new stuff too.  In the near future I hope to give Edna and Mildred as well as Kurt and Burt a makeover.  It seems like traffic has really died down and the comments are falling off since I haven’t been able to do as much commenting on other websites but one of the things I have learned is that I am doing this for me.  When I get to where I don’t enjoy it, I will quit completely or at least really slack off but I am still havin’ a good time and that’s not bad after 5 years.  I am not sure of the exact date I started but it has been 5 years ago this month.  I hope you have enjoyed a little of what I have posted over those five years…if not, keep checkin’ maybe it will get better.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Absence of Mind”

  1. Ayesongs Says:

    Sorry to hear the comments have lessened, Bo. I seem to get loads of subscribers but they’re all silent. I expect they’re mostly bots. Anyway, I still appreciate the work you do. Keep them coming.

  2. Jill Says:

    I love to see Gatorhead in my inbox, but you know me, I’m not much of a commenter.

    Love you lots! Keep ’em coming.

    Baby Sister

  3. Deb Says:

    I had to slack off on making a lot of comments to other blogs too just so I could enjoying blogging my own things. It had got so out of hand at one point I nearly gave up the whole ordeal. Slacking off a bit made a bit difference, and clearly I’m still posting.

    A make over huh…looking forward to seeing that, Bo!

  4. Maddie Cochere Says:

    Five years?! Congratulations, Bo. You must have been a pioneer in the blogging world. 😉 I’m still having terrible time management problems, so it’s hard to get around every day like I used to. I just do the best I can, and post when I can. I don’t worry about stats, and like you, I’ll keep blogging/commenting as long as I’m enjoying it. … Looking forward to the makeovers!

  5. George Says:

    I think comments have lessened across the board, Bo, but I do believe that folks are still reading our stuff. It’s just that some people probably feel less-compelled to say something, they just enjoy the work.

    At least, that’s what I’m hoping. 🙂

  6. Binky Says:

    It’s always good to see your stuff and hear your (old fashioned?) good sense. Now if only you could get some of those politicians to listen.

Leave a Reply

