Over or Under

Under The Hill

Sometimes I get to feelin’ bad about bein’ old and then I think about the alternative.  Actually bein a geezer is not too shabby.  I’m enjoyin’ most of it in spite of the aches and pains.  I reckon I would have taken better care of myself when I was younger if I had known I was going to live this long.

Back in November when I had my last heart attack the doctor told my family that I was in bad shape and might have 3 days, 3 weeks, or as much as 3 months to live.  I have already doubled the three months and I actually feel better now than I did even before the last attack.  For a while I kind of believed him but I feel optimistic enough that I have have started a few long range projects and I intend to finish them.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Over or Under”

  1. bearmancartoons Says:

    Definitely over the hill is better than being under it.

  2. Binky Says:

    I’m glad to hear you’re feeling a lot better! We’ve all got to squeeze as much as we can out of what we’ve got.

  3. preneedplan Says:

    Reblogged this on preneedfuneralplan.

  4. spilledinkguy Says:

    A lot of folks are very relived to hear you’re feeling better, Bo…
    sometimes optimism seems to be some of the best medicine!
    🙂

  5. barry buchanan Says:

    I’m about to get to the top, about ready to cost a bit.

  6. barry buchanan Says:

    I meant coast

Leave a Reply

