Going Viral

Go Viral

Mildred has a point.  I really used to enjoy Facebook and the comments that family and friends made but now by the time I wade through the same posts that I have read a dozen times before and people keep reposting it just doesn’t seem worth it.  I have often wondered why they won’t repost my comics and my sayings.  Maybe if I decided to quit tryin’ to be moderately original (there are no new original thoughts) and would just start stealin’ other people’s stuff and postin’ it under my name they would re-post it.  Maybe this blog is so stupid that it will go viral.  You can certainly help by sharing it with all the people you know and even those who you have never heard of.  If someone will post this on Google+ and I get 10,000 likes I will then do a Bo Lumpkin video of Tiny Tim’s famous hit “Tiptoe Through The Tulips” (at least the one stanza that I can remember).  If you share it on Facebook and I get 5,000 likes I will make a new Bo Lumpkin video of a subject to be determined later.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Going Viral”

  1. journeymans Says:

    G+ doesn’t do likes; luckily, just pluses . . .

  2. bearmancartoons Says:

    Sometimes you need a little luck to have a Viral internet infection

  3. Binky Says:

    I don’t get any of those sites and thus am still stuck in the 20th century.

  4. Deb Says:

    I’m like Binky…I don’t get those sites.

  5. spilledinkguy Says:

    I’m pretty sure I’m the only guy on the face of the planet who isn’t on G+ yet. I’m still working my way up to it, I guess.

  6. George Says:

    I wanna see that video badly, Bo! Don’t make me start campaigning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

