Great Pains- Edna and Mildred

Great Pains

I haven’t posted an Edna and Mildred comic in a while so I decided it was about time again.  My internet has gone all wonky and nothing seems to be working right.  I had intended to post this yesterday but couldn’t get it uploaded.  Now when I type something I can’t read it until I move my mouse.

This seems to be a problem on the internet since I have been using several different computers and other devices on different services and in different areas and everything seems wonky everywhere. Is anyone else having problems?  Maybe the internet is full and will not work again until all those things that are being re-posted over and over on Facebook are deleted (please).

I am writing the last of this message in notepad in hopes that it will be easier to post.

hope to post later today on my other site at http://bolumpkin.wordpress.com

18 Responses to “Great Pains- Edna and Mildred”

  1. Susan Hanks Says:

    my internet is wacked out too. it keeps going off, sometimes a minute, sometimes hours. at first it was at high traffic times now it is just whenever. look forward to your posts…and if you are talking about the pictures and sayings and like if you love Jesus stuff or like if you don’t love the gov. I spend the first several minutes online hiding them. They have gotten out of control. Love ya.

    ________________________________

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Yep, them are the ones I am talkin’ about. A little is okay but they are the same ones by the same people every day. No one writes anything themselves anymore. I am having to write my comments and emails in notepad and paste them because I can’t even type on the internet.

      ________________________________

  2. Jande Says:

    Really love Mildred’s biting wit! and the “Hugging spreads cooties” sign! lol ♥

    Also, the FB reference. I made a FB account about three years ago and promptly tried to remove it when shortly after they made changes that compromised my privacy. Then they don’t remove it until six weeks have passed in case you change your mind.

    I have yet to be able to fully quit it even though I have not returned there in almost three years. They have some trick that if you go to a website that has their invisible widget enabled and you leave a comment you have just stopped the process of leaving FB. That would mean not commenting on my fave sites for over a month. *sigh*

    (end of FB rant) :`)

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I tried to keep my Facebook mostly for personal friends and use the rest of the net for my comics.  I do post a comic once in awhile but they seem to be the only things on there that people don’t want to share and like a million times.

      ________________________________

  3. Binky Says:

    Some people are just naturally a pain.

    If the internet is full, we’re all in trouble.

  4. Tony McGurk Says:

    Mildred is such a nasty pasty at times. I like her wall sign.

  5. spilledinkguy Says:

    Hahaha… you’ve probably answered this question quite a few times already, but these two don’t live next-door to each other, do they?! Because it seems like that might be a problem.
    (I hope the internet is back to its normal state-o-disrepair… )
    🙂

  6. George Says:

    My internet always forsakes me. I’m not a patient person, either, so I really get vexed when things go awry.

  7. bearmancartoons Says:

    I get pains when I sleep so she must be jumping on me in the night.

  8. Maddie Cochere Says:

    I love the yin and yang between these two women. It is so real life! I don’t have a clue why some people are so naturally sour while others look to the bright side. You capture it perfectly.

  9. ltpen315,barb Says:

    I want a house built right between the two of them!!

Leave a Reply

