How Much Government Do You Want?

Agac 2

It seems like people want something different out of Government.  What we have to understand is that “We The People” are the government.  Mostly what the working middle class man wants from government is a cheaper form of it.  Most of my life I spent the first 3 to 4 months of each year just making enough to pay my taxes and it took me another two weeks at least to do the paperwork so that I could be sure I was sending them the right amount.

I’m not on a political soap box.  It is just that we have to understand that things from the government are not free.  Someone has to pay for them.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

19 Responses to “How Much Government Do You Want?”

  1. bearmancartoons Says:

    I just want the government to treat my money like they would be managing their own household.

  2. Joy Says:

    I completely agree with Bearman and I think deciding to have 12 children is not a handicap…Get yourself a job!!!

  3. Deb Says:

    I feel for the working guy who is actually the one paying of all those loans, but he’s not the one who get’s it back when the loans get paid back.

  4. ltpen315,barb Says:

    Amen, Bo!!

  5. steve Says:

    We already have more government than we can afford.

  6. George Says:

    I guess if we want any of these “free” government perks, then somebody is gonna have to pay for it first, but nobody wants to be the first to volunteer. Very astute, Bo.

  7. Binky Says:

    Our governments waste a great deal of money on all sorts of things, and there’s a huge room for improvement. But even so, we’re much luckier than a lot of people who have little security and little hope of ever getting ahead no matter how hard they work.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      That is true but if we don’t start having some government responsibility we are going to see a terrible economic crash. I am thankful for the life I have in this country though.

      • Binky Says:

        I think we are already seeing our decline relative to some emerging countries. Responsible, efficient government would be a nice change!

  8. spilledinkguy Says:

    Obviously government plays critical roles…
    but generally speaking I’ve always been a less is more kind of guy (often, much, much, much less). I’ll try to stop myself at that… I tend to get long winded about this kind of thing. 🙂

  9. jbstoons Says:

    I think the government should disband and pay us there salaries.

Leave a Reply

