Still Thinkin’

As long as we live we should keep learnin’ but learnin’ ain’t worth much if you don’t do somethin’ with it.

I learned some lessons this last week and I made good use of some lessons I have done learned.  I really learned how to boost traffic to my website.  Since I’ve been on here Thanksgiving Week has always been the slowest week I  have had with the least number of visitors and comments.  It seems like a heart attack will really increase your traffic.  I had the most visitors and comments on my site last week that I have ever had, thanks to all of you and especially Bearman at www.beartoons.com

I hope to post some Rocky’s World later this week.  I have some more Geezerhood in mind and I really want to get back to some Creatures of Habit.   I am going to take it slow and have fun with it.  Thanks for all your support.  BTW- I am feeling well.  I get tired real easy and out of breath easy but when I do I just stop and rest awhile.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

21 Responses to “Still Thinkin’”

  1. Ray Says:

    Bo, It seems that a heart attack is a rather drastic way to increase web traffic! Now that you know it works, no need to do that again. 🙂
    Ray

  2. Richard Says:

    You know a lot of artist’s work becomes more valuable once they are dead.. Keep an eye on what goes into your coffee!!!

    Just kidding!! I am mostly a “lurker” but enjoy your efforts and I wish you a full recovery. My wife is in terrible heath but what keeps us going is her positive attitude and humor and I’m sure that’s what inspires your fans….and friends….keep it up!

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks Richard. I have thought of the value of my artwork going up. If it is multiplied 10 times then it will still be worth 0.

      A positive attitude is all that has kept me going for years. That and a lot of good people in my life.

  3. bearmancartoons Says:

    Oh so you are saying being a drama queen will get you visitors. I can do that without having a heart attack.

  4. Maddie Cochere Says:

    Hey, you don’t need blog traffic that bad. Lay off the heart attacks! … Although the next time I write a blog post about how to drive traffic to your blog, I’ll include a heart attack because you’ve now proven the theory. 😉

  5. Deb Says:

    Glad you be getting more traffic, but more glad you are feeling well. You just keep taking time out when it’s a little hard to breath….even if it’s just a little hard to breath. 😉

  6. ltpen315,barb Says:

    Not the best way to increase traffic, Bo!! Glad you feel better. Please listen to your body and do what it tells you.

  7. ltpen315,barb Says:

    Oh, as for the cartoon…ain’t it the truth?! If you don’t use what you learn, what’s the point?!!

  8. Binky Says:

    A heart attack might be good for your stats, but it’s not very good for you!

    A life should be spent learning and doing in equal proportions.

  9. jbstoons Says:

    They say you learn somethig new each day. How you use it is what you learn.

  10. spilledinkguy Says:

    I’m so happy to hear you’re feeling a bit better, Bo! And I’m really looking forward to what you’ve been planning… just be sure to have fun and take your time! I get kinda worried easily, you know.
    🙂

  11. George Says:

    True. Education works best when it’s combined with experience. It’s no good knowing everything if you can’t make it practical.

Leave a Reply

