Another Sneak Attack

I am writing this from a touch screen pad in St. Dominic hospital in Jackson. I came in by helicopter. Last. Night. It seems tthat so far I have surviived another heart attack. I will try to keep you updated:-)

34 Responses to “Another Sneak Attack”

  1. ltpen315,barb Says:

    I am so sorry!. If you or yours’ need anything, please let me know.

  2. Jill Says:

    It’s about time for you to stop having heart attacks! They’re way too scary! Love you lots!

  3. Binky Says:

    I am very sorry to hear that, Bo. Well, I’m glad to still being hearing from you, but I’d rather be hearing something else! Getting transported by helicopter means it must have been serious. I hope you can go home soon.

  4. Ray Says:

    Bo, our prayers are with you!

  5. Maddie Cochere Says:

    So sorry to read this, Bo. Hope the good doctors get you taken care of quickly. Sending good thoughts and well-wishes your way.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks Maddie. I have some great doctors. One is a realist and the other is a big optomist so I guess I wil just see how it goes. Either way is okay. I am prepared to live and I am prepared to go on to a better place.

  6. steve Says:

    That’s a heck of a way to take a vacation! We are praying for you.

  7. Deb Says:

    Bo, I’m so sorry to hear this news. Please, please get well soon. I’ll be keeping you in my prayers.

  8. Mark Toner (@tonertweets) Says:

    Get well soon, Bo.

  9. Linda & Ron Says:

    Thanks for letting us know. I hope you will follow the Dr’s orders and get better real quick. Your fans await. By the way, I have sent you money for the earrings. If you don’t want the money, give it to your church.

    Ron

  10. bearmancartoons Says:

    Get well my friend.

  11. Todd McElmurry (@tmcelmurry) Says:

    I am so sorry of the news my friend. These mortal bodies can only carry us so far, but our soul will last forever. You, as a believer in Christ have set your sights further than what it is here on this earth. It hurts our hearts to know what you and your family are going through, but it fills our hearts with rejoicing to know that we will all meet again one day. God is still a God of Miracles and I pray for one in your life so that you can spend more time with your wife, kids and grand-kids, and all the other members of your family both blood and extended. We love you and your family Bo and will keep constant prayers for you as you face this time ahead.

  12. Stephen Beals Says:

    Bo, I’ve been thinking about you all day. You’re such a positive, creative and uplifting person that my joke “I want to grow up to be Bo Lumpkin” is seeming less of a joke right now. What that really means, I think, is that just knowing you through Twitter and your website makes me want to be a person with your qualities.

    If you’ve had that effect on me, somebody over a thousand miles away who reads your work on a screen, I can only imagine the effect you have on everyone in your actual life. Know that you are loved and that we’re better because we know you.

    And with that, let me joke that I STILL want to grow up to be Bo Lumpkin.

  13. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    Thank all of you for your wonderful comments and caring. I am about to try to write a new post updating you.

  14. goodboyroy Says:

    Oh Bo… Hang in there !! So sorry to hear this news. Listen, state of mind, positive outlook, determination and willpower can overcome the biggest challenge.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I am positive. I know Who I believe and am persuaded that He is able to keep that which I have committed unto Him against that day.
      Thanks. Just wanted to let you know what was going on.

  15. spilledinkguy Says:

    I’m so very sorry to hear this, Bo…
    that’s not the way I wanted to think about you spending your Thanksgiving! Please stay strong, my friend… you are in our thoughts…

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks Robert. I’ve just about squeezed all the good out but I am hopin’ I still have a few drops left. I hope you know how special your friendship has been to me.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

