Things Change – Geezerhood

This is the way I usually look while I am trying to catch my breath after exerting myself.  It doesn’t matter whether I’m workin’ or playin’ I just have to realize that sometimes my mind writes checks that my body just can’t cash.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Things Change – Geezerhood”

  1. Binky Says:

    Getting old can be exhausting. We just turned the clocks back an hour, but I’d like to turn them back a couple of decades.

  2. steve Says:

    It’s funny how the mind doesn’t accept your age. But your body pays the price.

  3. Tony McGurk Says:

    Ain’t that the truth. and I agree with Steve. I still feel youg in y mind but the aches prove otherwise

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      That’s for sure Tony. Sometimes lately I’m surprised at even the simple tasks that seem to be too much for me. When I was in my 20’s and 30’s I could do anything and even now I feel like I should be able too but sadly that just ain’t the way it works.

  4. ltpen315,barb Says:

    I feel exactly the same way!!

  5. spilledinkguy Says:

    That’s about how I look trying to catch-up, too, Bo!
    🙂

  6. bearmancartoons Says:

    So is seeing your feet

  7. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    Yep… Seein’ my feet is a lot harder than it used to be too.

  8. jbstoons Says:

    When fun becomes work it’s time to sit down and rethink the situation.

  9. George Says:

    I love the drawing you included to truly illustrate the caption. Excellent!

Leave a Reply

