Public Education

Someone actually said this to me in a conversation recently and I filed it away in the deeper chambers of my mind.  Somehow it escaped this mornin’ and made it’s way to my conciousness so I posted it.

I was supposed to be at the Benton Farmer’s Market today sellin’ jewelry but they canceled so it will be Saturday before I do that.  I’ve been  on the computer awhile this mornin’ (with my new puppy Rocky) sittin’ beside me.  I will post some pictures of him later.  I have to get a card reader first because my computer won’t read my camera card.

I launched a contest on my other site with Copperhead Jewelry as prizes.  I am trying to promote my Jewelry and/or my comics.  I just want to say the the entries are pouring in…one poured in yesterday.  It hasn’t really gotten the response that I had hoped hoped for but nothin’ hardly ever does.

You can get the rules and enter the contest at

www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com

If you don’t like the prizes yourself they will make good cheap Christmas presents. 🙂

Bo

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Public Education”

  1. Deb Says:

    I’ve put my share of support into public education too.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Not me so much with my last child. She went to a private school because the public schools here are pretty bad.

  2. Tony McGurk Says:

    A good education is everybody’r right. If you can afford it.
    Looking forward to seeing pictures of Rocky

  3. Binky Says:

    Can you send Rocky to school?

  4. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    Rocky is being home schooled. ;). I sit and talk to him and share my wisdom with him. He also seems particularly interested in my jewelry making.

  5. ltpen315,barb Says:

    Bo, I gotta say that I love your comics!! I put this on FB and Twitter.I have had to drop some blogs that I really like because I just do not have the time to keep up, but never yours!!

  6. spilledinkguy Says:

    Edu-muh… what?!
    🙂

  7. Androgoth Says:

    Perhaps your printer has a slot for that card Bo
    as a lot of printers are versatile nowadays 🙂

    It might be worth looking into, my printer has
    several slots for those 🙂

    Androgoth

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I bought me a new card reader this weeked. I do have one printer with a slot but my camera uses an XD card and they aren’t very common. I will have to check it in case I lose this reader.

  8. George Says:

    And I bet they sent the kids back home but not any of the money. 🙂

Leave a Reply

