Once Is Enough

This was another of my earlier Mildred comics while she was still flyin’ solo.  It has been a hectic week and If you read the previous post you will see that life is going to get even more complicated for me since I have a new boss.  That’s right.  As long as it was just my wife I was second in command and now that we have a dog I have slipped one rung down the ladder.  The only time I ever really get to be boss is when I am alone even though I am the MMIC (Main Man In Charge) of Gatorhead Comics and Copperhead Jewelry.

Speaking of Copperhead Jewelry I am launching a contest on the I’ve Been Thinkin’ Site and the rules will be posted today.  Be sure and check it out at

http://www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com

Bo

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Once Is Enough”

  1. Deb Says:

    Though the journey has been great….Once it plenty!

  2. spilledinkguy Says:

    Hahaha…
    I thought Mildred would have been so much more cheerful the second time around?!
    🙂

  3. Tony McGurk Says:

    Dixie is the same. She knows Michelle is her pack leader. She also knows she can get away with anything with me. If I’m eating something she just gives me the big sad eyes & she gets a share

  4. George Says:

    Don’t worry, Bo. You’ll be back in the cat-bird seat sooner or later. 🙂

Leave a Reply

