Help…His Pants Have Fallen

On the news lately there have been several stories about passin’ laws against baggy pants.  I have mixed emotions about the law.  My first problem with the law is how will it be enforced.  I can’t imagine callin’ 911 to report someone’s drawers showin’.  I certainly don’t intend to approach a herd of droopy drawered teens with their hats on sideways and make a citizen’s arrest.

On the positive side if it helps me not to have to look at someones draws I’m all for it.  Of course that could go as well for the women that think it is alright to wear their pajamas to Wal-Mart.

People dressing like that does have it’s advantage.  It keeps them from having to wear a sign that says “I am stoopid”.  You can pick up on it  and you know that you really don’t want to interact with them very much.

BTW…just in case I plan to keep my overalls buttoned all the way up from now on.

Bo

Don’t forget to check out my blog and jewelry pictures at

www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 Responses to “Help…His Pants Have Fallen”

  1. bearmancartoons Says:

    What about baggy overalls?

  2. ltpen315,barb Says:

    But I thought it was a law that you only buttoned one shoulder of overalls…at least in the South?!!

  3. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    Oh-oh! A law like that could surely put all the plumbers out of business! :`O

  4. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    It might help solve the crack problem.

  5. Tony McGurk Says:

    I can just picture a SWAT team closing in on a group of teens at a mall somewhere.

    Teen in Prison: So what are you in for?
    Hardened criminal: Murder, what about you?
    Teen: My pants were too loose…
    Hardened Criminal: Hey get away from me man, I’m trying to reform & was warned about you bad types

  6. spilledinkguy Says:

    They’re gonna’ have to pass one like that in NYC now, too.
    No more 16oz. + sugar sweetened drinks means everyone’s pants will be sagging, right?!
    *slaps head*
    *groan*

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      That will solve our country’s debt problem. Make it a federal offense to drink a Big Gulp and then make it another federal offense to wear baggy pants and charge a large fine. Pay off the national debt and have a surplus in a couple of years.

  7. Todd McElmurry (@tmcelmurry) Says:

    I’m all good about laws like this, I can use it to my benefit and tell the wife I can’t do the diet think anymore. If I lose too much weight my pants wont’ fit right and I’ll be in danger of breakin’ the law. Now pass me another deep fried twinkie and let me be a shining example of how to keep your pants on your waist line. 🙂

  8. Binky Says:

    Wearing pajamas in public seems to be a new trend now. I hope it goes away soon.

Leave a Reply

