Remember Hank The Handy Man?

These go way back.  They are my attempt at doing a series and it went pretty well until I overdid it and blew a fuse and went off the deep end for awhile.  I wrote myself into a corner and then climbed out the window and left the characters hanging.  For those of you who are contemplating comicing for a living, I don’t recommend this tactic.

I did have a lot of fun with Hank the Handyman and his rusty sidekick Buster (who is Mildred’s son BTW).  I’m not sure if yall are enjoyin’ this walk down memory lane or not but I am havin’ a real good time with it so I guess it don’t really matter.  Next week I might bring back another one of these featuring Shirley the Monkey.

For those of you who really don’t know me, and those who can’t keep up I have three different sites

This one is my primary comic site so you really want to follow this one.  You can do that by looking to the left… find the place to enter your email and just type in your address.  You will then be notified of all new posts.

The “I’ve Been Thinkin'” site is where I just write stuff and post pictures of my adventures and my Copperhead Jewelry.  You can click here for that

http://www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com

I have an older site that has been inactive for awhile that I am going to reactivate for some of my older stuff also and you can find it at

www.bolumpkin.com

I hope you all enjoy at least some of this stuff.  You can never tell… I am even thinkin’ about doin’ some new comics since I now have an internet connection and can post them at my leisure. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Remember Hank The Handy Man?”

  1. Tony McGurk Says:

    Who can forget Hank & Buster. I fondly remember The Men In Grey too

  2. ltpen315,barb Says:

    I, for one, enjoy all your stuff!!

  3. Binky Says:

    I guess these are a little before my time, but I’m still a young Wombie! They were fun, though.

  4. Colleen Dick Says:

    Did he ever get unimpaled off that plumbers friend?

  5. spilledinkguy Says:

    I feel like I’m channeling Buster half the time.
    Not sure what that says about me, but…
    🙂

Leave a Reply

