Don’t Need Help

I think Mildred actually has a point this time.  If you have trouble gettin’ depressed on your own you can just watch the Evening News or a political commercial.  I am not goin’ to watch any of the presidential debates.  The outlook is bleak enough already and most folks have already made up their mind.  I was just sittin’ at my desk and this comic came into my head and I decided to post it immediately.

Since I now have an internet connection at home I will probably be doin’ a lot more spontaneous postin.  It’s extra….it’s easy…and it’s free.   Those are some of my three favorite conditions.

Yall have a great day and don’t forget about my blog at

www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Don’t Need Help”

  1. George Says:

    Mildred makes a good point there. I don’t think I need any extra help getting depressed. I have people who do that for me. 🙂

  2. Tommy Says:

    I stopped paying attention to the news a few months ago, because it is so depressing. So is talk radio. I don’t miss any of it. I get my news from the internet (Yahoo.com) and usually only scanning the headlines for what is important.

  3. Binky Says:

    Yeah, there’s enough depression around already, it doesn’t need any help.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      It’s the economy. They say we are in a recession and experts say that a recession always comes before depression. I know I really get depressed when I have to buy gas.

  4. ltpen315 Says:

    Mildred has definitely made a good point. I never watch the news any more. If there is something I really need to know, I am sure someone will be only to happy to tell me all the gory details!!

  5. spilledinkguy Says:

    So Mildred’s not endorsing any candidates this year? Who’d-a-thunk it?!
    🙂

  6. Tony McGurk Says:

    I love the way HAPPY is crossed out 🙂
    Mildred don’t need help depressin’, she does it to everyone else quite capably

Leave a Reply

