Kurt and Burt- Then and Closer to now

This was one of my earlier Kurt and Burt comics.  Kurt and Burt are really a composite of a lot of the “good old boys” I have known who sit around country stores and coffee shops and settle the problems of the world…except for their own of course.

Here is a later comic from Kurt and Burt

I reckon if I ain’t been nothin’ else I have been diverse in my humor.  Someone once told me that if I was goin’ to write that I should write what I know.  That pretty much leaves me at a disadvantage since most of the time I don’t even suspect much.

I hope you are enjoyin’ the re-runs and I do appreciate your comments.  I hope to put an update on my blog on how my jewelry sales went this weekend.  You can check it out  at

http://bolumpkin.wordpress.com

9 Responses to “Kurt and Burt- Then and Closer to now”

  1. spilledinkguy Says:

    Plato…
    Socrates…
    Aristotle…
    Kurt and Burt…
    🙂

  2. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    Do them other folks sit around the feed store and talk too?

  3. Binky Says:

    Your art has certainly improved, but your humor doesn’t need to. I like that first old one.

  4. George Says:

    Those are actually some pretty smart old-timers. 🙂

  5. Tony McGurk Says:

    I can relate to the 1st one Bo.

Leave a Reply

