Creatures Revisited

Phil and Chester were favorites of a few of my readers and some wanted me to make sure that if I re-ran some comics that I would include them.  I really enjoyed workin’ with the animals and really wish I had the time and energy to go back and work on them some more.  I really think this concept had some potential.

For those who have not been following me long I just want to give a little background.  I didn’t start drawing until I was 58 years old.  I was doing some writin’ and decided to draw my own illustrations and then I kind of moved into doin’ comic strips.  My older stuff can still be seen in the archives at my older blog  www.bolumpkin.blogspot.com

In the 4 years or so that I have been postin’ things I have probably done over 1000 comic strips and a lot of other blogposts.  At one time I was doing close to 10 comics a week on two different websites.  That was pretty intense.  I cut back to 5 times a week and then back to twice a week due to health problems.

In addition to the above I also post 5 devotionals each week for my church.  If you are interested in them you can go to www.shilohbaptist.blogspot.com   Actually when it comes to posting this is my first priority.  I get the devotionals done before I start on the comics.

Here is another one from Phil and Chester

As you can see I have used both color and black and white in my past comics.

Don’t forget to check out Thursdays blog at www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com

Tags: , , , , , , ,

20 Responses to “Creatures Revisited”

  1. Mark Toner (@tonertweets) Says:

    These are really good, Bo. Incidentally, I manage my local church’s website in between drawing comics: http://www.stjohnsdumfries.org.

  2. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    Between these guys and Mildred, I find it hard to choose a favourite. So… I choose both! :`)

  3. Bearman Cartoons Says:

    I cut back to 5 times a week and then back to twice a week due to health problems.

    And for sanity reasons

  4. The Good Greatsby Says:

    It’s encouraging to hear you came to drawing later in life. I would like to develop that talent to enhance some of my writing projects, but I have absolutely no ability at this point.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I didn’t either. There are some really good art books that will be a lot of help to you…and then there are some that won’t help much. Stick with stuff for beginners.

  5. Binky Says:

    Phil and Chester are pretty good characters, as long as they stay on their side of the fence and don’t try to eat me!

  6. George Says:

    And the best part is, new stuff keeps appearing.

  7. ltpen315 Says:

    Love these, Bo!! I watch reruns all the time, so bring yours on as much as you want!!

  8. Tony McGurk Says:

    I don’t remember seeing the 2nd one before. Looks like Chester, or is it Phil, is really stylin’

  9. spilledinkguy Says:

    He even removed his hat before he started gnawing on the next one(s)… impressive table manners!
    🙂

  10. Deb Says:

    Enjoyed the rerun, Bo…Some reruns are just worth re-watching! 😉

Leave a Reply

