Self Preservation

I have come to a conclusion.  If I eat healthy and avoid food that is bad for me I am still going to die someday.  Actually I have noticed that my bloodwork seems to be worse when I do all those things and that is the truth.  Sadly if I continue doing that  I am going to die and I am going to have a miserable time until I do.  If I eat some food that I like and enjoy but keep it reasonable my blood work seems to be better than when I try to follow the nurse practicioner’s advice to the letter.  Of course if I just pig out and eat what I want the results are catastrophic and the outcome is never good.  I think I will opt for the second choice.  As for natural foods…I have never eaten unnatural foods…like snails and spinach so I guess I am with the Geezer lady (as yet un-named) here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

21 Responses to “Self Preservation”

  1. bearmancartoons Says:

    Eunice sounds like a good name for her.

  2. Deb Says:

    I agree with you, Bo. Just eat what you like in moderation. I’ve tried eating all the right things for a good while and ended worse off. xo

  3. spilledinkguy Says:

    I only eat snails that have been raised on spinach.
    🙂

  4. Tony McGurk Says:

    Tje preservatives will probably save on embalming costs too. I love spinach. We had some French friends who cooked us snails once. They were really nice.

  5. Jande Says:

    Yeah, Bo! Sometimes I think I should never have shifted over to eating healthy! Love this drawing! Really well done! and I agree with Bearman on “Eunice”. :`D

  6. Binky Says:

    Dietary advice continues to change all the time, but moderation, especially in the stuff that’s definitely not good for you, is a very good idea.

  7. George Says:

    I’m feeling rather well-preserved myself these days. 🙂

  8. ltpen315 Says:

    Still like Ethel!!

  9. Androgoth Says:

    She is definitely a Flo
    as in go with the flow 🙂
    I agree eat whatever
    you like but in moderation 🙂

Leave a Reply

