Yes I was

 

There is a lot of truth in this one.  I do try to stay as busy as I can without over doin’ it.  I don’t sit and idle well.  Mostly I have two speeds…wide open and stopped.  Lately it is kinda hard to tell the difference.  Sorry about bein’ late postin’ this week. I will have an explanation on my blog at www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com .

I will be postin’ another Geezerhood comic Thursday but I guess this qualifies since I myself am a Geezer.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Yes I was”

  1. bearmancartoons Says:

    Stop and Go. That is me too. Working out the trainer says how can you quit in the middle. I say because I gave it everything until the last one and now I can’t go on.

  2. Jande Says:

    This goes for me too. Once you get that epiphany about your own mortality, really knowing that every day could be your last (by accident, or some part of the plumbing and wiring giving out) and therefore it’s a blessing to have it, then you also realise there is so much to get done before you go. I often resent the very thought of stopping in the middle of what I’m doing, often reducing my own lifespan by not getting enough sleep.

    Glad you decided to use that as a Geezerhood comic, Bo!

    BTW, the jewelery you sent me arrived this morning and they are beautiful! Thank you very much! ❤

  3. Tony McGurk Says:

    So either way you’re interuppted. Inconsiderate mongels….

  4. Binky Says:

    How about if I just ask you if you are?

  5. jbstoons Says:

    I’ll have to remeber this one next time a situation comes up.

Leave a Reply

