Exceptional Memory

I really do have a pretty good memory when it comes to things that have happened in my life.  Sometimes I love to talk over things with old friends whom I haven’t seen in decades and listen to them re-tell some of our adventures.  Sometimes their memory and the embellished version of it is so much more exciting than what really happened.  I am sure they are the ones who have it wrong…I couldn’t possibly be makin’ a mistake…could I?

Don’t forget to check out my blog page.

www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com

Tags: , , , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Exceptional Memory”

  1. bearmancartoons Says:

    My wife tells me that I do that all the time.

  2. Jande Says:

    Mal and I have those kinds of conversations at times. I usually bow to his much better and much younger memory of events than mine. Good thing he’s a decent chap, or I’d be in a lot more trouble than I usually am. :`D

    Now, what was it we were talking about? >.O

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      My wife and I have some of the same conversations. She usually gives in when I begin to furnish details.

      And yes thank you. The weather hear is nice. Ain’t that what we were talkin’ about.

  3. Jande Says:

    I forgot to mention… either that guy in the cartoon has a strange lisp or you got a typo in the word “remember”. Probably his false teeth are wobbling. ;`)

  4. Binky Says:

    Time has a way of changing history.

  5. ltpen315 Says:

    Of course your version is right…just like mine always is!! LOL!!

  6. Tony McGurk Says:

    Oh…
    I just forgot what I was gunna say here

Leave a Reply

