Let’s Talk

I have really been enjoying workin’ with these Geezers and have even started back doin’ some drawin’.  Not being a prolific artist has it’s limitations so for the present I am just presentin’ the Geezers and what they have to say.  My comedy is more based on the thought process than on the visual process.  I might later expand the visual quality.  I want to thank you all again for your comments.  Your input and the inter action with you is what keeps  me doin’ this.

Bo

Don’t forget to check out my blog at

www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com  You could win some stuff!!!

15 Responses to “Let’s Talk”

  1. bearmancartoons Says:

    The best cartoons come down to writing.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I certainly hope so. I’ve really been workin’ on the material for these and there is so much you can do with Geezers and what they think and say.

      ________________________________

  2. steve Says:

    I’m too far gone for the makeup aisle. It would take too much to cover the wrinkles.

  3. Deb Says:

    Boy is he in trouble! 😉

  4. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    Hahah! Good job on that one! “RUN!”

    I haven’t worn makeup since I found I was allergic to most of it. That was about 40 years ago. I find that a lot of women who covered their faces in makeup all their lives tend to look a lot older than me, having lots more wrinkles.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      My wife has never worn a lot of make up and she doesn’t have any wrinkles at all. I know a lot of women who wouldn’t even have a face if they got caught out in the rain. It would wash off.

  5. Binky Says:

    Don’t mess with old people who carry clubs!

  6. ltpen315 Says:

    I think I’ve waited on her in my cosmetics department!!
    Barb

  7. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    I’m pretty sure I have seen her in the quick check line at Wal Mart with her basket full too.

  8. Tony McGurk Says:

    Uh-Oh she could be Mrs Smith’s sister…
    http://thetasmanians.com/comic/geriatric-revenge/

  9. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    Yep. We were kinda on the same page. Mrs. Smith might need to get her a Bo_Knocker.

  10. Tony McGurk Says:

    He was just probably surprised that her natural beauty needed makeup

Leave a Reply

