Failure To Communicate

Here are two Geezers that were contributed by Jande Rowe, the amazing artist and creator of Aedre’s Firefly (updated yesterday at www.e-orbits.com )  . She is an amazing person and she always comes through when I ask for a favor.  I really do appreciate her.

I have heard a lot of people say that communication is the key to a lasting marriage but I really think that the ideal match is between a woman who doesn’t see much and a man who doesn’t hear much.

I hope you are enjoyin’ the Geezers.

Don’t forget to check out the stuff over on my blog www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Failure To Communicate”

  1. bearmancartoons Says:

    You know what they say about a man with big feet……

  2. Deb Says:

    Bo, I think you theory is more accurate. 🙂

  3. Binky Says:

    It might just be better to hear what you want to hear, rather than what was said.

  4. steve Says:

    I’m hard of listening.

  5. spilledinkguy Says:

    See no evil hear no evil, I guess…
    🙂

  6. J. S. Rowe (@eO_Jande) Says:

    I imagine that “pradd” and “tarred” sound almost the same with a thick southern accent, :`D

    I’m glad you like these, Bo! If I get some time I’ll whip up a few more for you. Your word of wisdom don’t need much in the way of art to back them up. I’m happy to have a way to help keep your down-home humour going.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks Jande. I really do appreciate you help and interest. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate all you have done to help and encourage me.

  7. Tony McGurk Says:

    What did she say? I’m tired too? She should go to bed then
    Great cartoon Jande & so true to life

Leave a Reply

