Fewer Worries

I have found out there are a lot of things I don’t have to worry about anymore.  I would rather not talk about some of them though.

Don’t forget to check out my blog at

www.bolumpkin.wordpress.blog  .  Contests are in your future with cheap prizes and many praises for you.

Tags: , , , , ,

26 Responses to “Fewer Worries”

  1. mskatykins Says:

    This is so funny! 🙂

  2. spilledinkguy Says:

    Looks like he’s telling the tooth. Er, truth.
    🙂

  3. bearmancartoons Says:

    That’s because:

    1. You forgot
    2. You have 3x as many things to worry about now as you used to.

  4. Jande Says:

    I was once told by a woman who was at the age of 97 that every age has its compensations. ;`)

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      And complications! 🙂

      • Jande Says:

        Well you can imagine that at age 97 the complications were fairly obvious, which was why she made that remark in the first place. But she was still in her own home and able to get about though she had more bottles of pill than the local pharmacy sells in a decade.

      • Bo Lumpkin Says:

        I know that feelin’. I take anywhere from 13 to 18 pills a day. It just depends on what my body is tellin’ me.

  5. Deb Says:

    Just the cost of dentures. 🙂

  6. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    I just bought a new set…and they ain’t cheap.

  7. Binky Says:

    You can save on shampoo and conditioner, though.

  8. steve Says:

    I imagine you had to pay through the nose for the dentures. (Said tongue in cheek.)

  9. George Says:

    I’ve found that the older I get, some of things I considered as being super-important really aren’t that important anymore. My focus increases on the little things that truly matter. Like health and family.

  10. Tony McGurk Says:

    For some reasonyou made me think of the Dennis the Menace movie where he broke Mr Wilson’s dentures.

  11. Bo Lumpkin Says:

    That is cause Mr. Wilson is one of the most famous Geezers of all times. I’m going to use this to get folks to share other famous Geezers. Thanks Tony.

  12. Eric Kerr Says:

    Haha. This cracked me up!

  13. George Says:

    Acne is about out of the questions too nowadays. 🙂

Leave a Reply

