Frustrated

I am still frustrated over the comment situation.  I have posted my problem on WordPress Forums several times and  can’t even figure out how to get to any responses.  This week is going to be busy (relatives visitin’ and all) and next week is going to be a holiday week so I might not be around much anyway and probably will not post.

Be sure and check your spam folders (or not) there might be comment in there from me.

 

12 Responses to “Frustrated”

  1. Bo Says:

    I am trying to see If I can leave a comment by changing my name.

    • Jande Says:

      oops… you lost your Gravatar. It sounds like the problem is with the latest WP update. I expect there are a lot of folks who haven’t yet updated their sites and there are conflicts in between the new and the old code. I’m pretty sure I haven’t had any lost posts from you on Aedre’s Firefly (for which I’m grateful ’cause I really appreciate your comments there) (and elsewhere)!

      I check my spam/pending folders a few times a day. Mostly because I get a bit of a kick out of how transparent the spammers are –just before I empty them all out of spam folder into the trash. :`D

  2. Deb Says:

    HI Bo, I just got a comment from you this morning on my latest post, but I’ll check my spam too to see it there were others that didn’t get through.
    When I have a problem with WP I don’t get much help from the WP forum, so I write directly to the WP engineers and use the following email address.
    support@wordpress.com
    Once I write to them I usually get a my issues resolved inside of a weeks time…sometimes even sooner.
    Try the email I gave you there.

    Hugs xx

  3. George Says:

    Your comments appear to be working better on my site now than they used to. I know I’ve been having my own difficulties with leaving comments on WordPress-based sites since the last month or so.

    I don’t know why it wants to be so contrary, but if I do figure out why, I will let you know.

  4. Ayesongs Says:

    Have you posted anything over at Ayesongs since April? Nothing in my spam folder and you’re a trusted poster.

  5. spilledinkguy Says:

    I pulled each one out of your attempts out of my Spam folder in the hopes labeling them as ‘Not Spam’ and approving each one might help. I’ve heard of this thing happening to a few other folks, too, Bo… I hope it gets resolved for you ASAP… technology can sure be frustrating when it doesn’t do what it’s supposed to…
    🙂

  6. steve Says:

    I have received no comments.
    Don’t be messing with Spam. It originated here in Minnesota.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Your sight won’t let me comment at all sometimes. I can’t comment on the phone because I can never read those little things I have to type in. My eyes are going because of the cataracts.

      ________________________________

  7. Deb Says:

    I had forgot to look in my spam folder till just a few moments ago. I found 3 or 4 comments of your in there with a few other folks that shouldn’t be in there…Carl and Krystiana.
    Hugs xx

  8. Tony McGurk Says:

    You’re coming through on mine OK Bo. I don’t have Akismet installed so maybe that is the problem on some sites as I read that it only takes one person with Akismet to mark one of your comments as spam & from then on Akismet will recognise you after that as a spammer. Maybe that’s not the problem but it’s just a thought.

Leave a Reply

