Still Lunch Meat

I still can’t comment on most sites.  My comments are going into the Spam folders.  This is becoming very frustrating, therefore I will be leaving very few comments over the next couple of weeks.  Maybe if I don’t comment and people find my posts in their spam filters that I will be able to start back commenting.  This does not mean I am not readin’ your stuff.  It is just too much trouble to comment if no one is going to read it.

Thanks Bo

17 Responses to “Still Lunch Meat”

  1. Jande Says:

    Bo, I keep a close watch on the spam collected on my site, sometimes four or five times daily. Your posts are not included there. I use Akismet, which holds all spam posts for me to view (and I get quite a chuckle out of some of them!) so they can’t auto-publish to my site.
    I have noticed that many sites are holding all their comment posts these days. I guess they don’t have Akismet. Good luck with getting this problem resolved, Bo!

    Let me know by email if you’re having trouble posting comments on my site?

  2. George Says:

    I know that sometimes your comments go thru just fine, and on some days, every last one goes to my spam folder. I try to be diligent about checking it throughout the day and approving you or anyone else who gets caught up in the matrix. 🙂

  3. bearmancartoons Says:

    I just released you from purgatory

  4. Deb Says:

    I just got you out of spam again too. I’d contact WP to help you with this Bo. Just not making comments anymore isn’t going to make the problem go away for later. Write them. xo

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Going to. I have been away from an internet connection since I posted this last week and haven’t had time to work on a fix. I’m hopin’ to fix it this week.

  5. starlaschat Says:

    Aww That sure can be frustrating I’ve had couple of other friends have the same problem. I think Frank did talk to wordpress and I don’t know what joy did I think she is still trying to get it worked out. Hope that they can fix this for you soon.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks for stopping by. At least your comment didn’t wind up in the spam folder. (Actually when I comment on my own site it goes to the spam folder first.)

  6. Binky Says:

    Some of us would like to be trapped in the Spam folder.

  7. Tony McGurk Says:

    I’ll go check my spam filter

  8. Red Says:

    Let me know if you cannot post at my place. Once I approve one, the rest are fine. I have not found you there. WP did post one of your comments on an attachment once, but that was quite a while ago…
    Red.

Leave a Reply

