Geezerhood

 

I have been havin’ such a good time lately…discoverin’ new things,  developin’ new talents and havin’ great adventures that I it is what I have been thinkin’ about and I just wanted to share the thought.  Grab life by the horns and let it take you for the ride of your life.  Wake up each day expectin’ it to be filled with excitement and pursue your dreams.  I think it will even work for you young folks if you will just give it a try.

Tags: , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Geezerhood”

  1. Deb Says:

    The comic is funny, and the message is outstanding, Bo!
    Hugs xx

  2. bearmancartoons Says:

    I don’t mind getting older as long as I can keep moving around like a young person.

  3. sh Says:

    amen, brobo

  4. Binky Says:

    I’d like the wisdom of age with the health of youth.

  5. Jande Says:

    Beautiful, Bo! Ain’t it wonderful when all that striving and worrying is finally a thing of the past? When you can get back to the important things in life like doing stuff that makes you relaxed and happy and more loving to the people around you.

    I never want to grow up and become fossilized like I see happening to people who are decades younger than myself. I tried that for a couple decades myself and it twisted me out of shape. Now I’m old and incredibly happy, puttering away on my art projects, and occasionally playing my guitar and singing my own songs.

    Like you, I wish that more young people could learn this secret. I think the world would be a better place.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Some folks say it is better to burn out than to rust out but I am just tryin’ to wear out naturally….and with a smile.

      ________________________________

  6. Tony McGurk Says:

    I’m nearly 52 Bo & on my way to join you in Geezerhood

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Hang on Tony…it is a great ride if you do the things you love and it looks like with your comic talent you are well on your way to enjoyin’ geezerhood.

Leave a Reply

