Edna and Mildred “Reactions”

I sometimes have trouble coming up with something to put on Mildred’s sign.  As I have developed this comic  I have found that the sign is really more important than the drawing or the dialogue.  Lately I have been extra busy trying to get some things (other than comics) up and runnin’ and it has been hard to find anytime to draw… then it dawned on me.  With what I do, my drawing is not really the central part of my humor.   While I do hope to get back to drawin’ and hope to improve my artwork I am going to work awhile on producing enough of my comics to post more regularly.

By the way, for those who don’t know I am blogging sometimes at www.bolumpkin.wordpress.com and showing some photos of some of the other stuff that has been takin’ up my time.  I hope to be addin’ some humor and other observations there in the near future.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Edna and Mildred “Reactions””

  1. spilledinkguy Says:

    What?
    WHAT?!
    OVER react?!
    OVER REACT?!
    🙂

  2. Deb Says:

    I no! I can’t believe she said that!…lol
    I for one have always enjoyed what you put on her sign.
    I’ve had your blog on my blogroll for a while. I’m subscribed too.
    Hugs, xx

  3. bearmancartoons Says:

    You could go back to putting in my face in the sign. haha

  4. sh Says:

    Bo scares me when he talks about humor and observation after visit with family.

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      You are right to be worried little sister. If anyone observed our family visits I am sure they would find them humorous too.

      ________________________________

  5. Binky Says:

    Every over reaction has an equal an opposite under reaction.

  6. ltpen315 Says:

    Ya’ know, I think I am both these cranky old women!! That must make me a split personality, right?!

  7. Jeremy Says:

    You know some people talk to hear themselves talk.

Leave a Reply

