Gatorhead VFD

I really owe my readers an apology.  I have not been posting on my regular schedule lately due to circumstances I failed to control.  A lot of things have been happening and I have had very little time to work on my comics and have had even less time online.  I have had an opportunity to check most of the comics and blogs from my phone but have not been able to leave comments.

I am faced with two choices.  Either give up comics all together or just post when I can in hopes that soon I will be able to get back on a regular schedule.  At the present I am not ready to give up comics so I guess  I will just post when I can.

Thanks for your patience, your friendship.

Bo

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Gatorhead VFD”

  1. Bearman Cartoons (@BearmanCartoons) Says:

    I am sure there are some macho men who would love to show off their bravado and volunteer. Oh wait not in Gatorhead

  2. tmcelmurry Says:

    Well our area has been blessed with a bunch of volunteers. Ours issue were always just the opposite. One town actually bought land with a shop on it for the Volunteer fire department and then turned around and sold it to the Volunteer Fire Department for $1. Yep, they took care of them boys really well. We had a few older fire trucks donated, and actually raised enough money to buy them a new pumper truck.

    One thing about small towns, when the call goes out people will answer.

  3. sh Says:

    we’ll wait

  4. Tony McGurk Says:

    I guess volunteers are a big help. Please don’t give up Bo. Even if your posts are fewer between I still love ’em & you can only do what you can do.

  5. Binky Says:

    You mean those firetrucks don’t fight fires by themselves?

    I’d rather see you post comics whenever you can, even if it is on an erratic schedule.

  6. spilledinkguy Says:

    Ha! Sounds like Kurt is doing some recruiting, Bo! Be sure to wear gloves, though… can’t mess up your drawing hand you know!
    🙂

  7. Barb Says:

    As I have said before, Bo, just do what you need to do. We will be here whenever you are able to be here. God bless you!

  8. George Says:

    Where do I sign up? That looks like fun.

    Do what you have to do, Bo. We’ll be here, and we’ll always be friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

