The Results Are In

I just wanted to post a note about my results from my heart cath yesterday.   The results are in the good news bad news category.  The good news is that I am not in any immediate danger of a heart attack.  The bad news is that one of my grafts has closed and they can’t do anything about it.  My heart is operating at about 20% of normal capacity which I think means I will have to work 5 times as hard to get as much done but I ain’t real sure.

I was hopin’ they could do something to help me feel a little stronger and better but since they can’t I reckon I’ll just have to adjust to it.

The test is over, the results are in,  I’m cleanin’ up after the pity party and gettin’ ready to squeeze all I can out of the rest of my life (which the Dr. said could be  a long time).  I got a great idea for a humorous article which I will entitle  “Editing The Bucket List.”  I hope to work on it and have it ready to post soon.

Thanks for all the prayers, thoughts and good wishes.  I’ve got the best friends, family, and internet buddies in the whole world.

I’m Bo Lumpkin and I’m still thinkin’….and tickin’.

 

18 Responses to “The Results Are In”

  1. bearman Says:

    Your 20% beats harder than someone elses 100%…keep ticking.

  2. Deb Says:

    You may only have 20%, but you have a 100% great attitude, which will help aid in longer life…Hope to see you around for a few more decades to come…Or more. Bo.
    Hugs my friend, xx

  3. sh Says:

    oh Bo you’ve got it all wrong. You don’t work 5 times harder you only get to keep 20% of the Bucket List!! So proud of you.

    keep in thumpin’ an’ thinkin’
    sh

  4. Binky Says:

    Well I guess you probably shouldn’t be doing strenuous exercise or anything (maybe you can get out of some of those chores), but if you can still do most of what you want to do and you’re in no immediate danger, that’s good. I assume you’re following whatever advice for diet and exercise that they gave you. We want you around for as long as possible!

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      You sure make a lot of assumptions for a Wombat :). Just kiddin’. My wife is keepin a close watch on me. I’m plannin’ on bein’ around a long time and I intend to enjoy it all I can. Thanks.

  5. Jande Says:

    Oh, Bo. This just makes me cry. :`(

  6. Barb Says:

    Hey Bo, I’m with you on the turnip greens!! Don’t waste any of your precious energy on them!!LOL!! Listen to your wife and hopefully you will be around to help the rest of us make in through our lives with your wonderful spirit and talent. God bless you!

  7. spilledinkguy Says:

    Numbers were just made to be fiddled with…
    stay strong, Bo…
    I’ve always got my money on you!
    🙂

  8. George Says:

    Bo, you are always in our thoughts and prayers. Just take it easy and you can do whatever it is you want to. Or do as little as you like. Rest up, my friend.

  9. Tony McGurk Says:

    Glad to hear your still doin’ ok Bo. Lookin’ forward to the Bucket List post.

Leave a Reply

