The H-Word

I have had to take a few short breaks this year because of lack of time, lack of content, lack of internet connection etc.  When it comes to excuses I reckon I have a million of ’em.  I think maybe this Occupy Wallstreet movement is effecting me and has enlisted circumstances to help out since circumstances seem to be occupying my time.  That is really hard to imagine since I was already pre-occupied anyway there shouldn’t have been any vacancy.

I am not quitting.  I am just waitin’ for an opportunity to start my own occupation movement when I can occupy my rockin’ chair and start really thinkin’ again.  My updates have been hurried and not up to the quality I should strive to acheive lately.  Due to not havin’ an internet connection I have been very negligent in comments on the other web sites and I do really appreciate  those who have stuck with me and commented anyway.

I have been doing some craft work and trying to remodle the Rooster Roost…my man cave for almost a year now and it seems the hurrieder I go the behinder I get.  I am not sure how long of a hiatus I will take.  At one time I was posting 10 comics and 7 devotionals a week.  I am now down to 5 devotionals and 3 comics of questionable quality.  At one time I had a buffer of over 30 comics.  Now I have no buffer and don’t have a comic for today.   I will be back.  I am just not sure when.  I will still visit you comics and sites when I have a chance.

Thanks so much for your support in the past and I will visit all of you that I can and let you know when I start thinkin’ again.

Bo

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

27 Responses to “The H-Word”

  1. Carlo Says:

    Sigh, you and me both, good sir. Get a good rest and hope to see your thoughts again.

  2. ron scarbro Says:

    We always enjoy your thoughts and comments. Take a rest and we will wait.

    Ron

  3. Deb Adams Says:

    Ah, I’m glad I’m not the only one that gets behind in my old age. I’m like you…I just got to sit and think. All this doing is very distracting.
    You take care, I know you haven’t forgot me. And I will see you when you get the chance to do so. Meanwhile I will watch as always for your posts.

    Have a good day, Bo!
    Deb xx

  4. Jb Says:

    Take as long as you need Bo. We will be here when you get back.

  5. Michael Phelps Says:

    But….but….but…. you are the only one who reads my comic. All kidding aside, I understand and cannot wait to see your comments back on the web again. Until then I will think of ya every time I have catfish. 🙂

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I’m still goin’ to try to keep up with comics as best as I can. I just don’t think it is fair to expect people to support mine when I can’t give them the attention they deserve. I really don’t want to miss your comic. I love it.

  6. Jande Says:

    I’ve been missing you on twitter quite a bit, but I do know how busy life can get, specially when we get older and time does that weird thing and makes itself shrink so much.

    Thanks for letting us know how it is. When I get a spare moment myself I’ll send you a little something. Be well…

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      Thanks Jande. I’ve got at least through Thanksgiving to be extra busy.

      It seems like when I do get a chance to get on twitter that there is no one there at the time.

      • Jande Says:

        Yeah. I’m hardly on myself these days, what with 30Characters and nanowrimo getting ready to be hauled off to a vacation in N Carolina, and beta testing SWTOR, being Guild leader for a nanowrimo group in WOW, and burning through my buffer for Aedre’s Firefly. Also want to help out Caz with a guest comic. *sigh*

  7. Tony McGurk Says:

    Looks like you’re heading to Occupy The Outhouse/Dunny/Loo/Thunderbox/Toilet
    Always enjouy your comics Bo. Have a restful break.

  8. George Says:

    Rest up, my good man. I can surely identify with you. We’ll keep the light on until you make it back in. 🙂

  9. Binky Says:

    It seems we’re always behind in everything these days.Take as much time as you need, but we will miss your posts and comments.

  10. Barb Says:

    We’ll be here when you come back!! God Bless!!

    • Bo Lumpkin Says:

      I’ll be around from time to time. Bearman suggested that I post some pictures and I will try to do that.

      • Barb Says:

        That would be great, but we just want you to take care of yourself and when you get inspired and are able to post, we will be here. You know, I don’t think I have ever seen a man cave!!

  11. Bearman Says:

    You need to post pics of your crafts and man cave.

  12. spilledinkguy Says:

    I’ve certainly been there and done that (and will probably be there again very, very soon)!
    Have a great break, Bo! Don’t forget to spend a little time trying to take it easy, too!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

